jump to navigation

Visual narrative October 21, 2014

Posted by usbngo in Older Posts.
trackback

A Tuesday morning of October was the day which I chose to observe from the camera one of my favorites roads. The name of the street is Leoforos Nikis (Λεωφορος Νικης for the hellenic friends), and my route departed from the port to drop in the White Tower.

I walked since the blue left point to the blue right point.

Usually, I try to understand the environment from my own fact, but I took advantage of the chance to do an inverse way: understanding myself from my new landscape. The intention is to identify my reality although unavoidably it is influenced by the stories of the pictures. So, it’s a reciprocal building, the world affect us likewise we give a new sense that surround us when we discover it.

Undeniably, I have approached the city and with myself after that morning, as Apollo and Hermes did when he stole his oxen. They lived too an oncoming for some extrasensory event, so Apollo allowed Hermes to keep the cattle because he was attracted by the music he played with his lyre.

Alejandro Robles de la Vega.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

